I am scared

August 7, 2011 at 7:39 am | Posted in attitudes, Move to Park City Utah, Self Esteem, Utah, well being | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , , , ,

I am totally scared. Here I am starting one of my biggest changes in life. It’s up there with having my first baby- But then I was young, naive, innocent. Now I am old, sophisticated, wise. I know all about failure. Then failure was a word that had never crossed my mind. And actually I knew nothing about success either. I just went about living my days- not knowing what would turn up from day to day. I had some of the greatest joy filled days. I was exhilarated, full of energy and life. Yet I had some days filled with sadness, heartbreak, and depression.

It is sort of the same now- I don’t know what will turn up from day to day. But here is the big difference- I now know about me. I know I can and do have the choice to be me. I can choose to be upset, relaxed, motivated, a slacker. It’s all my choice.

And by choosing and having that control I can make this change that is scary and unknown be another, and maybe the greatest, adventure of my life.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Right there with you and… I’m on the exact same page…


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

