Grace Running For Girls June Update.

July 1, 2010 at 11:38 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments
Tags: , ,

Grace Running For Girls
June Update.

Hey thanks so much for your support while I get ready to run the NY marathon representing the Women’s Sports Foundation (http://WomensSportsFoundation.org). It’s really great to get back from a run and see people have sent me messages of encouragement- via email, twitter, and facebook-

All I can say is it was WAY easier to run when I was in my 20’s than now at 51. I suppose it might have something to do with age, but more it has to do with having backed off for so many years, and the accident that caused And then I just had school and running and, of course, my social life. Now I have LIFE and REPSONSIBILITIES.

Anyway here in June I met two of my four goals:

• Goal 1- to run 100 miles in June- Yahoo I actually ran 113.5 and it wasn’t even hard except two days. My first nine mile run I really dragged in for the last mile. But my next two nine mile runs were actually pretty easy and fun. It’s really incredible how my muscles are able to remember what to do!

• Goal 2-to have $500 in pledges and donations- Again I have surpassed my goal- I have $385 in donations and $550 in pledges totaling $945. THANKS to all of you who have joined in this. I know that the girls and women who will get to have physical activity added to their lives will be forever grateful. We all know how our own lives are enhanced by being able to get out and move!

• Goal 3-to run a 12 mile run- Well I just missed this by 1.5 miles. I really think I could have done it! BUT I miss calculated the mileage- bummer! And that was yesterday so no going back to June. Of course today I need to take it easy and recover- but really and truly I do feel mostly great ☺ My right calf is pretty tight- slept with a heating pad on it. But my back is incredibly well- (THANK YOU Todd Mosenthal and Anita Furbush for your great work on healing me!)

• Goal 4- to reach 500 people and have 100 support/sponsor me. I reached 230 people via email, twitter, and facebook and I’ve gotten support from around 50 people in both cheering me on and sponsors. So still not up to my goal, but not so far from the mark.

You know it’s really great to be out doing something from my heart! I know I toot this message in my blogs, with my clients, and especially with my friends and family. And for the most part I have lived my life from my heart. But it was all about the “for my family” and this is for those who have so much less than I can ever imagine. It’s really rather easy to live from your heart when you have everything you could ever need or want right there in front of you.

Hey if you aren’t inclined to sponsor me, I’d still really love your support in cheering me on- Best way to connect is on facebook http://facebook.com/grace.mauzy

And if you want to sponsor me/learn more here’s the link to do it:
http://www.whitemountainweb.com/Grace2010.html
(THANKS to Donna Gilberto for putting this up)

Have an awesome day filled with passion, purpose, prosperity, and integrity,
Grace

PS Please feel free to pass this on to five of your friends.

Grace Mauzy, MA
Leadership and Success for Young Female Athletes
http://tinyurl.com/leadership-successyYFA

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I give you a G3 cheer! Great Goals Grace!!!

    run…run… run!!!!

    • THANKS Cindy- Love your support!!!!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

