Why You Haven’t Heard From Me

August 28, 2009 at 2:06 pm | Posted in Moms of talented teens | 1 Comment
Tags: , , ,

It’s been a month since I’ve had the opportunity
to write to you.

And two major things have happened.

The first concerns why I have not been
writing with my usual energy and regularity.

I had twelve squirrels move into my house.
Up all night having the best of parties I am sure!
But kind of a total pain in the neck for me.
Their intrusion lead me to needing a new roof.
Now this alone would not have daunted me
in writing to you,
but just about the time I was
settling on the roof contractor,
the hose to the fridge ice maker
sprang a leak.
It was in my home in CT,
and I was in NH.
My husband found the leak a few days
after it had started.

This tiniest of holes had so much water
that my kitchen, den, and finished basement
all had to be stripped to the bare two by fours.
And the basement, even though finished,
was a true storage basement,
with many of these things ruined by the dampness.

I have spent much of my spare and
lots of my working time
with these two projects.
The roof is done,
the mess is cleaned up.
And now I am starting the process of
getting the kitchen and den redone.

It’s been very exciting,
even if it has been so time consuming.

The other thing is that last spring
I joined a program “Platform Leaders Group”
led by Suzanne Falter-Barns.
This was a combination of platform building,
marketing, and spiritual awakening.
Odd sort of combination I must say.

Anyway, the gist of the program was for members to
develop and rejuvenate our programs.

Gem Parenting is having a transformation.

The new Gem Parenting will focus on
guidance for moms who have talented teen daughters.

(Dads are welcome, it just seems
moms deal with their daughter’s issues
more than dads.)

So what does this mean for you?
Well you can stay on and still read the entries,
I am sure there will be interesting tidbits for you,
or you can join with Susan Epstein-
an excellent general parent coach.

And if you have friends who have
talented teen daughters please forward them
this info and they can join the pearl membership-

http://GEMparenting.com
which will now be dedicated to serving their needs.

It will still take me a month or so to get the
techy stuff done- changing the site.
That just isn’t my cup of tea.

I will start the new entries on Monday-
with guidance, stories, and real life issues of
being a mom with talented teen girls.

In the mean time enjoy the last of summer,
Grace

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Wow!! You have been an EXTREMELY busy mom, Grace!

    Well, I’m glad that the mess is cleaned up and now you’re on your way to doing the things you enjoy!

    Enjoy yourself!
    Michelle


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

