What a day

February 11, 2009 at 2:34 pm | Posted in 1 | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

Today was truly a Grace on the NOT go day. I got up with high spirits and lots to do. Most was fairly home bound, but a bit of driving.
As a matter of fact the first thing i had to do was drive the girls to the morning meeting of the ski academy. And thats when I found out I was going to be NOT going.
I had a flat tire.
So I was stopped in my tracks.
And I have had all kinds of little things getting in the way of progress for me today.
But somehow I have just kept going with the flow and now I feel that, although few of the things I had intended to are done, I still feel I have accomplished wonderful things.
And isn’t that what I set out to do today? Find wonder in my daily doings? Sometimes I find wonder in spirituality, sometimes in just being able to cope with a flat tire and six other event changes of the day.
Now I am going to take me for a cross country ski wonderful time.
Anything wonderful happen with you today?

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

