How Can You Be So Calm? You’re the busiest person I know.

October 22, 2008 at 7:13 am | Posted in Appreciation, attitudes, children, dads, Families, marriage, moms, Mothers, parents, Wednesday Wisdom | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I have heard this for about twenty years.  And it is true.  There are few who have as busy a life as I do.  Yet I stay calm.  Oh, there are times when I am anxious.  But generally I just enjoy the ride.  There is a pattern to how I do things.  

Each morning as I wake up, I realize with wonder and excitement that a new day is starting.  I am just as excited every day as a kid on Christmas morning.  I start with just plain appreciating the day.  I look out the window and check the weather.  If it is sunny and clear I am thrilled for the adventure I can have outside.  If it is cloudy and rainy, I think of the fabulous indoors stuff I want to do.

Then I get to my questions.  Now you must understand that these questions are like the kid on Christmas.  I am excited about these things.  I am thrilled to be able to think them and work them out.  These are some of them.

  • How will it all turn out?  
  • What things will happen that I never thought would?
  • How will I get what I want to get done done?  

You have got to listen to the audio to understand how I really feel.  To listen cut and paste the URL below to your browser.

You see, you may ask yourself the same questions.  But you probably have fear and anxiety about them.  You worry that they might not all get done.  When you live that way, no matter how little you try to do, you are always overwhelmed and stressed.  You are riddled with anxiety.

Me? I just know that everything can’t get done.  And I just take each day for the privilege it is to have it.   I “do” my days with excitement, love, and constant appreciations.  

Take this day and love it.  Let your worries slide away.  Focus totally on your appreciations.  Fill your mind with the wonder of the moment.  When you do, you will have a great day.  Accomplish lots more than normal, and you will be calm and free from stress and overwhelm.

Now parent and live with 

Passion, Purpose, and Integrity

Grace

This blog has now reached over 8,000 visitors.  Thanks for coming.  The only thing now missing is your comments.  Let others know how you can reduce your stress.  Ask about your particular problem.  I know you are looking for answers.  You can only get them if you ask.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

