Follow-up Friday: Teens and Lying

May 29, 2008 at 10:53 pm | Posted in attitudes, children, dads, Families, Family Time, Focused Fridays, GEM Parenting Secrets, How To, lying, moms, Mothers, parents, peer pressure, relationships, respect, responsibilities, Self Esteem, teenagers, teens, Tweens | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Here are some questions that parents, just like you, have sent in to be answered.  Listen to Grace’s BlogTalkRadio show to get the answers to these questions and others on how to increase your child’s self-esteem to promote truth and honesty.  We look forward to having you join us!

Set Your Calendar

Fridays @ 12:30p.m. EST

~ Interactive Chat Room ~

~ Call-In Number
(646) 478-4032
To Ask Questions~

~ Invite Your Friends ~

[1] I have a teen who comes home late at night.  I am sure he is drinking.  But when I ask him, he just says of course not.  Is there some way I can ask him and get the truth?  Or should I treat him like I know he is drinking?

 

[2] When I ask my teen how school is going she says fine.   But I am sure that she is doing poorly in her classes.  How can I approach her and not turn her off?  I want to help her but just don’t know how to talk to her any more.

 

[3] I am a step mother to a 16 year old girl.  She has a flexible schedule between our house and her mother’s house.  Lately she tells her father and me she will be at her mother’s and at the same time tells her mother she is at our house.  So she is lying to both of us and doing things that none of us approve of.  How can we get the truth from her about where she is going?

 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

