Feedback Friday: Questions About Teenagers

May 23, 2008 at 11:33 am | Posted in 1 | Leave a comment

FEEDBACK FRIDAY

Grace is excited to answer the following questions that parents, just like you, have sent in.  Be sure to listen to her talk radio show today at 12:30 p.m. EST.

Listen to GEMParenting with Parent Coach, Grace E. Mauzy, M.A. on internet talk radio

Set Your Calendar

Fridays @ 12:30p.m. EST

Starts in: 6m 40s

Topic: “Got Questions about Prom oblems and Teen Gatherings? “

Follow-up Friday: Are you a parent stuck between letting your child go to parties and gatherings with others or holding them back? How can you figure out how to let them go and still know they are safe? Will holding them back screw up their self esteem? Or will letting them go cause the problems. Ask Your questions. Get answers that give you skills, strategies, and options- and peace of mind. Join me when I answer YOUR questions and concerns. This show features your host, Grace E. Mauzy, M.A., Parent Coach, answering questions sent in, asked live on the phone, or emailed in. Get your questions in today – click on the send message link on my profile. FREE grace@gemparenting.com.

~ Interactive Chat Room ~

~ Call-In Number
(646) 478-4032
To Ask Questions~

~ Invite Your Friends ~

1]  My son wants to have a party.  And he says that everyone has backpacks whenever they have a party.  How can I tell him that I don’t want backpacks at our house?

2]  My daughter is way too shy.  She hardly ever talks to anyone.  Lately there is this boy who calls her a lot and she gets blushy and goes away from me when they talk.  Now she wants to go to lots of
parties with him.  I am worried that she is in with a wrong crowd for her.  Is there any way I can find out?  Should I just let her go?  It seems so good for her to be out and about with other kids.

3]  Last weekend my daughter asked to go to a party.  I said I did not think it was a good idea.  As it turns out she went anyway.  I know because on of the kids at the party told me she was there, just in
passing.  Not to get my kid in trouble.  Now what do I do?

I look forward to seeing you at the show!

   

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

